Opportunities for NBA teams

Home for all your discussion of basketball statistical analysis.
Crow

Opportunities for NBA teams

Post by Crow » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:17 pm

Teams have mined a lot of talented people from here and they still post some current openings. This thread is reverse advertising.

If any team manager or team analytic leader or owner thinks they could find value in confidential outside (and remote) analysis of their datasets, data design or analytic approaches & findings, you can contact me by private message for opening discussion.

I am not offering to build or manage datasets or lead analytic systems / personnel, though I would be open to evolving into those responsibilities if it made sense later. I am not a multi tool / programming language player, but am open to learning how to work effectively with people with those skills. I am an analyst, reviewer and idea generator & refiner. I have done these things here at Apbrmetrics (and elsewhere) since near the beginning of the basketball analytics movement and professionally in a different field. If you have found some value in my past postings & want to try listening to targeted input for your team and see what is new & useful or potentially useful, drop me a line. If it isn't beneficial, you can always drop away.

Anyone else that wants to make a pitch to teams can add their own post in this thread or make your own thread.

jgoldstein34

Re: Opportunities for NBA teams

Post by jgoldstein34 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:26 pm